SID 2021 Series 3: Shariah Investing As a Tool Towards Financial and Social Inclusion

New Poll Published!

Create FREE Account or Sign in
to watch on IslamicMarkets TV

SID 2021 Series 3: Shariah Investing As a Tool Towards Financial and Social Inclusion

Go Back

Overview

This session broadcasts on Sep, 22 2021, 7:30 AM (UK Time)

Session 1: Understanding Financial and Social Inclusion in the Context of Islamic Finance

  • Overview of financial and social inclusion
  • Latest global development on financial and social inclusion
  • Financial and social inclusion from Islamic finance perspective

Session 2: Islamic Finance - A Catalyst for Financial and Social Inclusion

  • Importance and creation of socio-economic impact through Shariah-compliant financing instruments and Islamic social finance
  • Shariah investing and the role of market players in magnifying financial and social inclusion
  • The role of Islamic fintech in driving a sustainable and inclusive economy

Speakers

  1. Ahmed Hafiz Abdul Aziz, Financial Sector Specialist, The World Bank (Speaker)
  2. Mohamed Rozani Osman, Senior Financial Sector Specialist, The World Bank (Moderator)
  3. Syhiful Zamri, CIO, Maybank Asset Management (Panellist)
  4. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Amir Shaharuddin, CEO, Yayasan Waqaf Malaysia (Panellist)
  5. Ifran Tarmizi, CEO, GlobalSadaqah (Panellist)

Time

  • 7:30 a.m. London
  • 10:30 a.m. Dubai
  • 2:30 p.m. Malaysia

 

Organization Tags (2)

Overview

This session broadcasts on Sep, 22 2021, 7:30 AM (UK Time)

Session 1: Understanding Financial and Social Inclusion in the Context of Islamic Finance

  • Overview of financial and social inclusion
  • Latest global development on financial and social inclusion
  • Financial and social inclusion from Islamic finance perspective

Session 2: Islamic Finance - A Catalyst for Financial and Social Inclusion

  • Importance and creation of socio-economic impact through Shariah-compliant financing instruments and Islamic social finance
  • Shariah investing and the role of market players in magnifying financial and social inclusion
  • The role of Islamic fintech in driving a sustainable and inclusive economy

Speakers

  1. Ahmed Hafiz Abdul Aziz, Financial Sector Specialist, The World Bank (Speaker)
  2. Mohamed Rozani Osman, Senior Financial Sector Specialist, The World Bank (Moderator)
  3. Syhiful Zamri, CIO, Maybank Asset Management (Panellist)
  4. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Amir Shaharuddin, CEO, Yayasan Waqaf Malaysia (Panellist)
  5. Ifran Tarmizi, CEO, GlobalSadaqah (Panellist)

Time

  • 7:30 a.m. London
  • 10:30 a.m. Dubai
  • 2:30 p.m. Malaysia

 

Organization Tags (2)

Welcome to Shariah Investing Dialogue Series 2021

Shariah investing on Bursa Malaysia-i is the world’s first integrated end-to-end Islamic securities exchange platform and the Marketplace for trading of Shariah-compliant capital market instruments.

Upcoming Sessions

View All