Investing in Regional Climate Resilience - Climate Governance Malaysia

New Poll Published!

Create FREE Account or Sign in
to watch this LIVE Session.

Investing in Regional Climate Resilience - Climate Governance Malaysia

Go Back

Overview

This session broadcasted on Dec, 3 2020, 6:30 AM (UK Time)

Discussion Points:

- What should we expect of Government in combatting the Climate Emergency?
- What is the role of the corporate sector in the Climate debate? Is Climate too long-term for shareholders to care about?
- ASEAN countries are small, and so are most of our companies. How can we make an impact compared to powerhouses of US, China and EU?
- What are the Government's initiatives to address Climate issues?

Discussion Speakers:

- Datin Sunita Rajakumar, Founder, Malaysian Chapter of the World Economic Forum’s Climate Governance Initiative (Host)
- Dato' Seri Johan Raslan, Director, Institute of Corporate Directors Malaysia (Moderator)
- Tan Sri Dr Jemilah Mahmood, Special Advisor to the Prime Minister of Malaysia on Public Health, Government of Malaysia

Time:

06:30 London
10:30 Dubai
14:30 Kuala Lumpur

Overview

This session broadcasted on Dec, 3 2020, 6:30 AM (UK Time)

Discussion Points:

- What should we expect of Government in combatting the Climate Emergency?
- What is the role of the corporate sector in the Climate debate? Is Climate too long-term for shareholders to care about?
- ASEAN countries are small, and so are most of our companies. How can we make an impact compared to powerhouses of US, China and EU?
- What are the Government's initiatives to address Climate issues?

Discussion Speakers:

- Datin Sunita Rajakumar, Founder, Malaysian Chapter of the World Economic Forum’s Climate Governance Initiative (Host)
- Dato' Seri Johan Raslan, Director, Institute of Corporate Directors Malaysia (Moderator)
- Tan Sri Dr Jemilah Mahmood, Special Advisor to the Prime Minister of Malaysia on Public Health, Government of Malaysia

Time:

06:30 London
10:30 Dubai
14:30 Kuala Lumpur